Board of Directors

The Takoma Theatre Conservancy is governed by a Board of Directors. Loretta Neumann has been involved with programs at the Theatre since 1971 and was one of the original founders of the Conservancy. She has continued to serve as its president.

Loretta Neumann, President

National and local preservationist and community activist; retired Federal executive and political consultant

Carolivia Herron, Vice President

Author, educator, and Art-as-Education© professional, librettist for opera Let Freedom Sing, the Story of Marian Anderson

Helen M. Viksnins, Treasurer

Association executive, writer, Programmer with Sophie’s Parlor women’s radio collective, Latvian folk singer

Louise Parker Kelley, Secretary

Educator, playwright and producer

John Buck, Management Consultant

Consultant in nonprofit and business management, co-author with Sharon Villines of We the People – Consenting to a Deeper Democracy (2007)

Denise Hart – Howard University Theatre Professor

Playwright, actress and director; Executive Director/ Founder, The Performing Arts Training Studio providing professional and pre-professional theatre training for youth and adults.

Cheryl Hawkins – Program/Production Coordinator for UDC Cable Television

Independent executive producer, producer and host for documentaries and public affairs radio and TV programming

Theater Programs, Takoma, Washington DC